top of page
SB CMYK logo 2021 New.png

Welcome to

Surveyors Board SA

The Surveyors Board of South Australia operates as the management committee of the Institution of Surveyors Australia, South Australia Division Incorporated (ISASA) (the Division).

The Division is the premier body representing licensed and registered surveyors in South Australia since the first meeting of the South Australian Institute in 1882.

The Division has enjoyed close co-operation with the former Surveyors Boards (the first being established by an Act of Parliament in 1887).

Government Surveyors through the Office of the Surveyor-General and related professional bodies, Geospatial Council of Australia (GCA - Formerly SSSI - SA) and CSSA,work together for the benefit of the Division and the Licensed Surveying Profession in our State.

Board Meeting 2022.JPG
The Surveyors Board of SA Members
(Standing from left to right)
Scott Allen - Academic Member
Simon Crowe - Survey Audit Committee 
Michael Liebelt - Chairman 
Mark Pittman - Survey Audit Committee 
Bradley Slape - Surveyor-General of SA 
Mark Williams - Treasurer
(Seated from left to right)
Sharon Medlow-Smith - Registrar 
Giuseppe (Joe) D'Aloia - SSSi - Ex Officio
Victoria Shute - Legal Advisor
bottom of page